Warburton to Lilydale Railtrail (40km), Victoria

I took the train out of Melbourne to the end of the line, which is at Lilydale, then walked 40kms to Warburton on the old Railtrail route.  It took me 2 days to complete … I had beautiful warm weather … I had beautiful bush … and I could have walked forever and was sad it had to end.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The All Blacks vs Wallabies Rugby World Cup game was scheduled on my second day and I watched it in a neat little country pub at a place called Launcing Place with three NRL boys who hardly knew the rules of Rugby.  Quite a stark contrast to what is going on in NZ at the moment!

About Juliet Jones

Beauty is everywhere, if you but open your eyes
This entry was posted in Melbourne, Tramping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

